2017 Morija Presbytery Meeting

The 2017 Annual Meeting of the Morija Presbytery was hosted by Khotla Parish starting from the 22nd of February and concluding with a worship service attended by all ten parishes of the Presbytery on Sunday the 26th.  Highlights of the gathering included the election of a new Presbytery Committee and the official opening of the new Khotla church building.

Members of the new Committee are as follows:

Moderator:  Rev. ‘Matšepang Seotsanyana (Khotla Parish Minister)

Deputy Moderator:  Rev. Fusi Sekulisa (Morija Parish Minister)

Deputy Moderator: Mr. Mohlouoa Masiloane (Morija Parish)

Secretary:  Mrs. Makhotso Phalima (Morija Parish Evangelist)

Assistant Secretary:  Mr. Makana Makana (Morija Parish)

Member:  Rev. Thabiso Mona (Matelile Parish Minister)

Member:  Mrs. Makatleho Mahamo (Khotla Parish)

Member:  Rev. Mampela Letšela (Serooeng Parish Minister)

Member:  Mr. Sema Matšoele (Tlametlu Parish)

Member:  Mr. Matela Thamae (Morija Parish)

The LECSA Moderator Rev. Tšeliso Simeon Masemene was present for the official opening of the new church building, as well as LECSA Deputy Moderator Advocate Joseph Teboho Moiloa and other members of the LECSA Executive Committee.

The worship service was led by Mrs. Maitumeleng Masupha, a 4th-year student at Morija Theological School.  The sermon was preached by the pastor of Tšoeneng Parish, Mrs. Mapulane Mokheseng.

The 2018 Annual Meeting will be hosted by the Thupalikaka Parish.

All twelve Presbyteries of the LECSA held their annual meetings during February and early March.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s