The Lesotho Evangelical Church in Southern Africa (LECSA) Moderator for 2017-2021 is the Reverend Tseliso Simeon Masemene.  Rev. Masemene graduated from Morija Theological School in 1999.  From there he was pastor in the parish of Mahobong in Leribe Presbytery, Lesotho.  He was first elected as the LECSA Moderator at the synod meeting held in October 2009.  He was re-elected at the April 2017 Synod.
The LECSA Executive Secretary is the Reverend Nelson Khethang Posholi.  He was appointed by the LECSA Executive Committee and began serving in this position in May 2014.  Rev. Posholi is a graduate of Morija Theological School and is currently working on a Master’s degree in Systematic Theology at the University of the Free State, South Africa.  Prior to becoming Executive Secretary he served the Mafeteng Parish in Hermone Presbytery for eleven years.  He is married to M’e ‘Manneko and they have three sons.
The LECSA Administrator is the Reverend K. P. Tefo. Rev. Tefo is a 2006 graduate of Morija Theological School.  He served as pastor of the Thaba-Bosiu Parish in Thaba-Bosiu Presbytery from 2006-2013.  In 2013 he was selected by the LECSA Executive Committee to take the position of Administrator and began work in July.
Mrs. Moliehi Ncholu Matabane The LECSA Deputy Executive Secretary is Mrs. Moliehi Ncholu Matabane.  Mrs. Matabane assumed her duties on 1 January 2016.  She holds an MSc in Health Demography from the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, University of London, UK.  She has worked for the Government of Lesotho for thirty years from 1981-2011.  For the first twenty-two years of that period she worked in the area of development planning, while the last eight years were in an administrative position of Principal Secretary.

The LECSA Executive Committee members for 2017-2021 are as follows:

  1. Rev. Tseliso Simeon Masemene, Moderator
  2. Rev. Jane Timothy Makakane, Deputy Moderator
  3. Judge Joseph Teboho Moiloa Moiloa, Deputy Moderator
  4. Mr. Tumo Abraham Makhabane, Secretary
  5. Rev. ‘Matšepang Rosalia Seotsanyana, Deputy Secretary
  6. Rev. Khabeshe Zakariah Ramonotši
  7. Evangelist James Machaea Mokaeane
  8. Mr. Letuka Azaria Sephelane
  9. Mrs. Teboho Maliakae Selebalo
  10. Mr. Ratokelo Elisha Nkoka
  11. Rev. Nelson Khethang Posholi (ex-officio)
  12. Rev. Peter Koona Tefo (ex-officio)

One thought on “Personnel

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s